Governance

The Vanier Canada Graduate Scholarships (Vanier CGS) program is administered by the Vanier-Banting Secretariat (the Secretariat) on behalf of Canada's three granting agencies (CIHR, NSERC and SSHRC). The Secretariat is housed within the Canadian Institutes of Health Research.

The Secretariat is responsible for the day-to-day administration of the Vanier CGS program and provides administrative support to the selection committees responsible for application review, in collaboration with the selection committee chairs.

The Secretariat reports to the Tri-Agency programs (TAPs) management committee, which itself reports to the TAPs steering committee. The Chairs of the selection committee's report to the steering committee annually following the selection committee review meetings. The TAPs steering committee reports to the deputy ministers of Innovation, Science and Economic Development and Health Canada.

Tri-Agency programs management committee

The TAPs Management Committee's mandate consists of operational oversight of:

It is composed of:

Tri-Agency programs steering committee

The TAPs steering committee's mandate is to provide strategic oversight of the program, including:

The members of the TAPs steering committee are the presidents of each of the three federal granting agencies (CIHR, NSERC and SSHRC), and the deputy ministers of Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada and Health Canada.

Date modified:

Gouvernance

Le Programme de bourses d'études supérieures du Canada Vanier (BESC Vanier) est administré par le Secrétariat Vanier-Banting (le Secrétariat) au nom des trois organismes subventionnaires du Canada (CRSH, CRSNG, IRSC). Le Secrétariat est situé aux Instituts de recherche en santé du Canada.

Le Secrétariat est responsable de l'administration quotidienne du Programme de BESC Vanier. Il offre du soutien administratif aux comités de sélection chargés d'évaluer les demandes en collaboration avec les présidents des comités de sélection.

Le Secrétariat relève du comité de gestion des programmes des trois organismes (PTO), qui, à son tour, relève du comité directeur des PTO. Les présidents des comités de sélection rendent compte au comité de gestion une fois l’an après la réunion des comités de sélection. Quant au comité directeur, il est comptable au ministre de l’Innovation, des Sciences et de l’Industrie et au ministre de la Santé.

Comité de gestion des programmes des trois organismes

Le comité de gestion des PTO a pour mandat :

Le comité de gestion est composé :

Comité directeur des programmes des trois organismes

Le comité directeur des PTO a pour mandat d'assurer la surveillance stratégique du programme, y compris :

Font partie du comité directeur des PTO : les présidents de chacun des trois organismes subventionnaires fédéraux (CRSH, CRSNG et IRSC), le sous-ministre de l’Innovation, des Sciences et du Développement économique et le sous-ministre de Santé Canada.

Date de modification :